## SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

## **Development Control Committee**

Date: Wednesday, 10th May, 2017 Time: 2.00 pm

Place: Committee Room 1 - Civic Suite Contact: Tim Row - Principal Committee Officer

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

## AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 1st March 2017
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday 5th April 201
- 5 Supplementary Report
- \*\*\*\* Introduction
- \*\*\*\* Reports on Pre-Meeting Site Visits
- 6 17/00297/OUT Shoeburyness Sorting Office, George Street, Shoeburyness (Shoeburyness Ward) (Pages 55 76)
- 7 17/00248/BC4M Theobalds Wharf, Alley Dock, Leigh on Sea (Leigh Ward) (Pages 77 98)
- 8 16/02282/FUL Eastwood United Reform Church, Rayleigh Road, Eastwood, Leigh on Sea (Eastwood Park Ward) (Pages 99 134)
- \*\*\*\* Reports on Main Plans List
- 9 17/00446/FULM Asda, North Shoebury Road, Shoeburyness (Shoeburyness Ward) (Pages 135 148)
- 17/00368/ADV Asda, North Shoebury Road, Shoeburyness (Shoeburyness Ward) (Pages 149 158)
- 17/00471/BC4 Cumberlege Intermediate Care Centre, Pantile Avenue, Southend on Sea (St Lukes Ward) (Pages 159 178)
- 17/00104/BC4 SBC Shelter And Public Conveniences at Junction of Thorpe Hall Avenue And Thorpe Esplanade, Southend on Sea (Thorpe Ward) (Pages 179 202)

- 13 16/02195/FUL Nova Car Sales, 840 846 London Road, Leigh on Sea (Leigh Ward) (Pages 203 236)
- 14 17/00077/FUL Rear of 206 London Road, Southend on Sea (Milton Ward) (Pages 237 268)
- 15 17/00181/FUL 188 Leigh Road, Leigh on Sea (Leigh Ward) (Pages 269 286)
- 16 17/00398/FUL British Home Stores, 36 44 High Street, Southend on Sea (Milton Ward) (Pages 287 308)
- 17 17/00444/FUL 79 Orchard Grove, Eastwood, Leigh on Sea (St Laurence Ward) (Pages 309 322)
- 18 17/00589/FUL 54 Ashburnham Road, Southend on Sea (Milton Ward) (Pages 323 338)
- \*\*\*\* Enforcement of Planning Control
- 19 16/00001/UNAU\_B Flat 1, 14 Park Road, Westcliff on-Sea (Milton Ward) (Pages 339 346)

TO: The Chairman & Members of the Development Control Committee:
Councillor F Waterworth (Chair),
Councillors D Garston (Vice-Chair), B Arscott, B Ayling, M Borton, M Butler,
T Callaghan, F Evans, N Folkard, J Garston, R Hadley, A Jones, C Mulroney,
D Norman MBE, P Van Looy and C Walker

PLEASE NOTE: The minibus for the site visits will depart from the bus stop at the front of the Civic Centre at 10.30 a.m.